executive board

SSCA Executive Board Officers rotate through a six-year cycle, starting with Secretary, Second Vice President, First Vice President, President-Elect, President and finally Immediate Past-President.  The association’s Treasurer, Parliamentarian and Executive Secretary are also members of the Executive Board.  New board members are installed at the Annual Summer Training Conference each July.

Below are the current members of the SSCA Board for the 2017-2018 Term:


Carol Gilcrease

Louisiana Department of Corrections

PO Box 183 Angola, LA 70712


Phone: 225-655-2299

President Elect  

Kevin Murphy

Arkansas Community Corrections

105 West Capitol Avenue

Little Rock, AR 72201


Phone: 501-683-7979

First Vice President 

Tom McElhenney

Georgia Department of Corrections

300 Patrol Road

Forsyth, GA 31029


Second Vice President 

Abby McIntire

Kentucky Department of Corrections

3111 Spurr Road

Lexington, KY 40511



Jeffrey Dillman

Virginia Department of Corrections

PO Box 26963

Richmond, VA 23261


Immediate Past President

W.P. “Buck” Rogers

Virginia Department of Corrections (retired)

2490 Judes Ferry Road

Powhatan, VA  23139


Phone: 804-674-3423


Ed Evans

Oklahoma Department of Corrections

3400 Martin Luther King Avenue

Oklahoma City, OK 73111-4298


Phone: 405-425-2684

Executive Treasurer 

Stuart Holt

Georgia Department of Corrections (Retired)

200 Pinnacle Ct. Macon, GA


Executive Secretary 

Cookie Crews

PO Box 928

Crestwood, KY 40014-0928


Past Presidents contribute advice and service to the membership and become lifetime members of SSCA after their term. 

Click here to see a complete list of SSCA Past-Presidents.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software